glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the eternal adolescence of the American mind

It is 1:44 PM Saturday afternoon on a cold sunny day. Someday folks will remember sunny days when all is midnight darkness.

I have had a normal day thus far. I got up around 7 o'clock AM this morning. I had to sleep down in the lower level because Josie slept with Noni last night.

When I got up this morning Josie was playing with some toys and Carol was cooking some egg dish. I got myself a glass of cold water and sat in the living room slowly waking up to my life. After I woke up I made a big pot of oatmeal for breakfast.

After eating my oatmeal I messed with our main computer and then went to my main study and wrote in my paper diary. I do not recall right now reading anything this morning.

I do recall reading today from these books 'Opioid, Indiana' a novel by Brian Allen Carr, 'The Eye You See With: Selected Nonfiction' by Robert Stone Edited By Madison Smartt Bell, and 'Ruined By Reading: A Life in Books' by Lynne Sharon Schwartz.

Carol left to take Josie home and then to visit her elderly friend Pam out in Douglas. I am just coasting through existence. I feel hung over. Existence does not give any of us a break.

I suppose I will close. Tomorrow is a Sunday.

1:56 p.m. - 2020-03-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act