glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the Holy Mountain

It is in the flow of my time on earth 3:04 PM Monday afternoon. It is a cold gray day today, the sun skipped town.

I have a normal day, which is a blessing. It hate to think this day has sucked. I live a good life. I am richly blessed.

I got up this morning around 6:30 AM. When I got up I found my wife sitting in our living room reading the Holy Bible. My wife is a woman of prayer. I never realized how much my wife loves prayer till the last couple of months. It is a blessing to have a wife who loves prayer. It is a blessing to come boldly to a throne of grace in prayer and be heard by the Lord of Glory the Lord Jesus Christ.

This morning Carol met with friends for breakfast. I ate breakfast alone and then wrote in my paper diary. I was not in the mood to read anything this morning. I left to volunteer at our local library used books store The Book Nook around 9:30 AM.

The Book Nook was not super busy today. While at the Book Nook when not helping folks I read, 'The Lucky Star' a novel by William T. Vollmann. I brought home from the Book Nook these used books to add to our library-

'On Love' a novel by Alain de Botton

'William Clark And The Shaping Of The West' biography by Landon Y. John

'The Embezzler' a novel by Louis Auchincloss

'Farewell In Splendor: The Passing of Queen Victoria And Her Age' by Ferrold M. Packard

'From The Holy Mountain: A Journey Among The Christians Of The Middle East' by William Dalrymple

I got home from the Book Nook around 1:20 PM. When I got home I talked to Carol and ate lunch. Carol went to bed to take a nap and I wrote in my paper diary. Now I am writing in my online diaries. Well there is not much else to report. Last night is a blank right now. I remember now what I did last night, I looked for a novel titled, 'The Royal Physician's Visit' by Per Olov Enquist down in the lower level. I looked for hours for this novel and came up empty handed. Do not where this novel could be in that vast collection of old used books? A mystery that maybe someday will be solved. Well I will close to drift. Soon it be time to depart and catch my flight.

3:23 p.m. - 2020-02-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act