glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

they created a narrative world thick with scriptural memory

It is 11:39 AM late Tuesday morning here in the wilds of West Michigan. It is another cold gray day, no sunshine and no blooming flowers. Carol did think she heard a robin sing this morning. She did see while out and about a red-wing blackbird, which is another sign of the approaching of another Spring season.

I got up this morning around 7:10 AM. As I was getting up Carol was leaving for a physical therapy session. So I got up made oatmeal for breakfast and messed with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I ate my mush and then wrote in my paper diary. After writing in my diary I spent the morning reading from a book titled, 'Reading Backwards: Figural Christology and the Fourfold Gospel Witness' by Richard Hays.

There is no much else to report this morning. Last night I read some more of the novel, 'The Lucky Star' by William T. Vollmann and went to bed around 11:30 PM.

Carol works tonight so she will soon going to bed to sleep till it is time for her to get up and get ready to go to work. I plan to drift through this day quietly as possible. I will close to drift into the afternoon hours.

1:17 p.m. - 2020-02-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act