glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the two-kingdom theory of the Reformers

It is 11:58 AM late Sunday morning here in West Michigan. It is another cold sunny day. It feels lately like Spring is slowly coming once again. We are though predicted to have extremely weather this week with snow and ice. But next Sunday we will be in the month of March 2020. The history of mankind keeps zooming by!

I got up this morning around 6:04 AM. I got up drank cold water and messed with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and ate some food.

Carol got home from work around 9 o'clock AM and went to bed after snacking. She had gone downtown this morning after work and got Sunday newspapers. I looked through the Sunday New York Times and then left around 9:55 AM to visit a local Goodwill thrift store to look at their used books and found these used books to add to our library. I should mention this morning when I was writing in my paper diary Amazon delivered a book I had ordered titled, 'Divine Rascal: On the Trail of LSD's Cosmic Courier, Michael Hollingshead' biography by Andy Roberts.

Here is a list of the used books I bought this morning at our local Goodwill-

'Excellent Women' a novel by Barbara Pym

'The News: A User's Manual' essays by Alain de Botton

'Lewi's Journey' historical fiction by Per Olov Enquist Translated from the Swedish by Tiina Nunnally

'The Greek Way' Ancient Greek History by Edith Hamilton

'The Things They Carried' a novel by Tim O'Brien

'The Bookshop of the Broken Hearted' a novel by Robert Hillman

Last night I hardly remember right now. I suppose since yesterday is no longer around I won't seek to dig it up. Well I suppose I will close to eat some food. I just remembered I read this morning for devotions from a book titled, 'The Puritans: A Transatlantic History' by David D. Hall. Last night before going to bed I read from a book titled, 'Moses' Choice' by the old English Puritan divine Jeremiah Burroughs.

12:16 p.m. - 2020-02-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act