glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

they are created and renewed by His Spirit

It is 4:35 PM Saturday early evening here in West Michigan. It has been a snowy rainy gray damp cold day. Right now nothing is happening outside as far as it raining or snowing. But it is predicted to snow tonight and tomorrow. I remember many years never being aware of the weather. When I married Carol 40 years ago her family were always talking about the weather. When I first met Carol she was always talking about birds, flowers, and the weather. I never had met a woman who talked about such subjects. Then I met Carol' parents and all they talked about was the weather. Carol's mother when she was alive always fed birds and her father when he was alive had a rose garden. Now Carol's parents are in Paradise.

Anyway this day has gone by normal. I volunteered at the Book Nook today from 12:45 PM till 4:05 PM. I covered for someone at the Book Nook today, I usually am at the Book Nook on Mondays and Fridays from 10 o'clock AM till 1 o'clock PM. While at the Book Nook I mainly wandered the store and read from a book titled, 'Our Reasonable Faith: A Survey Of Christian Doctrine' by Herman Bavinck Translated by Henry Zylstra. I bought this book back in 1977 when I was living in Richmond California. 'Our Reasonable Faith' by Bavinck was one of the first books I read on Reformed Theology. I found out today Westminster Press has published a new edition of this classic Christian theological work. I pre-ordered this volume, it now has its original title 'The Wonderful Works of God'.

Carol called from the Northwest before I left for the Book Nook. She said she would call me again this evening.

When I got home from the Book Nook I ate some food and wrote in my paper diary. Now I am writing in my online diaries. I am tired so I will close to drift into darkness. Tomorrow is a Sunday.

This morning I mainly read for morning worship, 'Theoretical-Practical Theology-Prolegomena' Volume 1 by Petrus Van Mastricht Translated By Todd M. Rester Edited By Joel R. Beeke.

From the Book Nook today I bought home one used book, 'Now God Be Thanked' a novel by John Masters. Last night before going to bed I read from a book titled, 'The Europeans: Three Lives And The Making Of A Cosmopolitan Culture' by Orlando Figes.

Carol just called and we talked for a few minutes. Well I will close to face the coming night.

5:09 p.m. - 2020-01-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act