glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the natural man perceiveth not the things of God

It is 2:49 PM Friday afternoon in the Wasteland. It is a cold gray day. By tomorrow we are suppose to get six inches of snow. So we need to prepare for the worse.

I got up this morning around 8:24 AM. I got up and got a bottle of cold water and then messed with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I made myself a portion of oatmeal for breakfast. After breakfast I wrote in my paper diary and then left for the Book Nook around 9:40 AM. The Book Nook was not busy so I mainly read from these two novels, 'The Great Concert of The Night' a novel by Jonathan Buckley and 'Maia' a novel by Richard Adams. I bought these used books at the Book Nook today-

'Maia' a novel by Richard Adams

'The Idea of Perfection' a novel by Kate Grenville

'Fludd' a novel by Hilary Mantel

'Washington Black' a novel by Esi Edngyan

'The Eyre Affair' a novel by Josper Fforde

'The Healing' a novel by Jonathan Odell

'Consumption' a novel by Kevin Patterson

My replacement came early at the Book Nook so I was home by 1:10 PM. Carol called me as I was about to settle into the afternoon hours. So has gone by existence thus far. I am tired so I had a wild time last night. I over did it last night, but I am OK presently.

Last night I mainly read 'The Great Concert of The Night' by Buckley and messed with our main computer. I might have filmed a video yesterday, but right now my mind fails me to recall.

I plan to do nothing the rest of this day, but write and read my books. I will close to drift.

I did read this morning for devotions 'Vindiciae Legis A Vindication of the Morall Law and the Covenants' by Anthony Burgess [Westminster Assembly Facsimile Series].

"[1] Therefore seeing we have this ministry, as we have received mercy, we faint not;
[2] But have renounced the hidden things of dishonesty, not walking in craftiness, nor handling the word of God deceitfully; but by manifestation of the truth commending ourselves to every man's conscience in the sight of God.
[3] But if our gospel be hid, it is hid to them that are lost:
[4] In whom the god of this world hath blinded the minds of them which believe not, lest the light of the glorious gospel of Christ, who is the image of God, should shine unto them.
[5] For we preach not ourselves, but Christ Jesus the Lord; and ourselves your servants for Jesus' sake.
[6] For God, who commanded the light to shine out of darkness, hath shined in our hearts, to give the light of the knowledge of the glory of God in the face of Jesus Christ." 2 Corth. 4:1-6

3:08 p.m. - 2020-01-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act