glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Jung Cult

It is 1:01 PM Thursday afternoon here by Lake Michigan. It is a bitter cold snowy day. A good day to sit by a wood stove telling stories of Noah and the Flood.

I got up this morning around 5 o'clock AM. I got up because I was having a weird vampire dream. I did get up around 3:30 AM to kiss my wife good-bye. She left this morning to fly out to the Northwest territories for week. Carol is going to visit with our middle child Josiah and his wife Hannah and their little girl Marika till next Wednesday. Hopefully between Now and Then we won't be plunged into a war with Iran and Russia.

So I got up around 5 o'clock AM cooked myself eggs for breakfast along with an English muffin and sausage links. After breakfast I messed with our main computer and wrote in my paper diary. Next I sat in our living room and fell asleep. I woke myself up and went back to bed to sleep for awhile. I woke up around 9:05 AM and just as I was coming into a state of awareness Carol called me on my cell phone. She was waiting for her flight out of Chicago. She sounded tired on the phone. Hope Carol enjoys her time with Josiah, Hannah, and Marika. Carol tells me she has to go on these trips because she is a mother and grandmother. With Carol family always comes first, not her. Carol finds these trips away exhausting, but what can she do.

So after talking to Carol on my cell phone it was 9:20 AM. I wrote some more in my paper diary and then read from volume 8 'The Works of William Perskins'. Next I filmed a video for my Youtube channel and then left go to a grocery store and to visit local thrift stores in search of used books to ADD to our library. I found these used books this morning-

'The Glass Bead Game' A Novel by Herman Hesse

'Memories, Dreams, Reflections' By C. G. Jung Recorded And Edited By Aniela Jaffe Translated From the German By Richard and Clara Winston

'Balancing heaven and earth: a memoir of visions, dreams, and realizations' by Robert A. Johnson With Jerry M. Ruhl

'In Search Of Jung' by J. J. Clarke

'The Jung Cult: Origins Of A Charismatic Movement' by Richard Noll

'Meet Me In Atlantis: Across Three Continents In Search Of The Legendary Sunken City' by Mark Adams

It is now 1:24 PM Thursday afternoon. Amazon just delivered a book I had ordered titled, 'The Europeans: Three Lives And The Making Of A Cosmopolitan Culture' by Orlando Figes. We have three other books by Orlando Figes in our library-

'The Crimean War: A History' by Orlando Figes

'Natasha's Dance: A Cultural History of Russia' by Orlando Figes

'A People's Tragedy: The Russian Revolution 1891-1924' by Orlando Figes

Well I will close to write in my diary and read my books. Existence keeps disappearing. All we can do is pray.

"[34] Verily I say unto you, This generation shall not pass, till all these things be fulfilled.
[35] Heaven and earth shall pass away, but my words shall not pass away.
[36] But of that day and hour knoweth no man, no, not the angels of heaven, but my Father only.
[37] But as the days of Noe were, so shall also the coming of the Son of man be.
[38] For as in the days that were before the flood they were eating and drinking, marrying and giving in marriage, until the day that Noe entered into the ark,
[39] And knew not until the flood came, and took them all away; so shall also the coming of the Son of man be.
[40] Then shall two be in the field; the one shall be taken, and the other left.
[41] Two women shall be grinding at the mill; the one shall be taken, and the other left.
[42] Watch therefore: for ye know not what hour your Lord doth come.
[43] But know this, that if the goodman of the house had known in what watch the thief would come, he would have watched, and would not have suffered his house to be broken up.
[44] Therefore be ye also ready: for in such an hour as ye think not the Son of man cometh." Matthew 24:34-44

1:36 p.m. - 2020-01-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act