glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

when a man dies, conscience dies not

It is 9:54 AM Wednesday morning here in West Michigan. It is another cold gray day. This morning I feel drugged. I can't seem to stay awake. I just want to close my eyes and drift. Carol left to do errands and visit Pam. These days Pam does not know who Carol is, but Carol still goes to see how Pam is doing. Pam is slowly dying, getting close to the day she passes into the Eternal State.

I got up this morning around 6:30 AM. Carol had gotten up around 4 o'clock AM this morning. Tomorrow morning Carol departs for the Northwest. This time tomorrow I will be alone here in this house waiting to pass into the Eternal State.

When I got up this morning I sat across from Carol seeking to wake up to this state of existence. I finally found the strength to get up and make a pot of oatmeal for a morning meal. So I made oatmeal for breakfast and after eating my mush I wrote in my paper diary and then read from Volume 8 'The Works of William Perkins'. Now I am writing in my online diaries and listening to music by the band Dead To A Dying World.

I do not plan to do anything today but write and read my books. I do not see any reason to step outside my cell today.

Last night after the kids left we picked up the house. We watched some television and then read. Carol went to bed early and I stayed up messing with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I read from Volume 8 'The Works of William Perkins' before going to bed. Now it is another to seek the Lord while He maybe found.

Carol did have face time on her cell phone with Beth and Jack yesterday. Last night she had face time on her cell phone with Josiah and Marika.

Well I suppose I will close to drift. There is no way of escape.

10:08 a.m. - 2020-01-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act