glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the Hidden Gospels

It is 2:29 PM Friday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is a cold gray day. It is predicted to snow next week. As I sit here typing all of sudden I feel myself falling asleep. I need to wake up because this afternoon Caleb and his family are coming over for an early dinner. Carol worked last night and only got four hours sleep, so she is tired also. Carol and I two tired old people.

Today I once again volunteered at the local library used books store from 10 o'clock AM till 1 o'clock PM. When I got home I had a piece of toast and messed with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and then Carol got up to face existence.

At the Book Nook I read from a book titled, 'Mary McGrory: The First Queen Of Journalism' by John Norris. I brought home from the Book Nook these used books to ADD to our library-

'No Go the Bogeyman: Scaring, Lulling and Making Mock' Cultural Studies by Marina Warner

'The Sisters of Sinai: How Two Lady Adventures Discovered the Hidden Gospels' biography by Janet Soskice

'The Years Of Lyndon Johnson: Means of Ascent' biography by Robert A. Caro

I should mentioned that I filmed a short video this morning for my Youtube channel

Last night I watched some television and messed with our main computer. I went to bed around 11 o'clock PM. Carol worked last night and got home late from work this morning, because after work she went to a grocery store.

Since I am about to pass out from exhaustion I will close to drift.

2:46 p.m. - 2019-10-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act