glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the Messiah living in me

It is 10:28 AM Thursday late morning here in West Michigan. It is cold cloudy gray day with patches of blue sky. It has been a typical morning thus far. Nothing strange has happened that I am aware of this morning. I got up around 6:15 AM and got myself a cup of coffee and fooled around with our main computer. Last night I filmed a video while Carol was out with family members.

After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and read from these two books for morning worship-

'Living in Union with Christ: Paul's Gospel and Christian Moral Identity' by Grant Macaskill

'Participating in Christ: Explorations in Paul's Theology and Spirituality' by Michael J. Gorman

Carol got home from work around 9 o'clock AM and went to bed around 9:30 AM. When Carol went to bed I went outside and raked off our front lawn dead leaves. I rake the dead leaves into the street to be picked up by Holland Public Works. Now I am cooling off from physical exercise by writing in my online diaries. I have nothing important to do today, but wait for eternity to come.

Last night I mainly read late into the night from a novel titled, 'Ducks, Newburyport' by Lucy Ellmann. Now it is another day in my life. Carol works tonight and then she is off to next week. We are coming to the end of October 2019.

Well I suppose I will close to sit and wait for something to make me aware that I am alive in Christ Jesus.

10:44 a.m. - 2019-10-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act