glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Food Drive

It is a Saturday afternoon in the brutal death flow. It is 44 degrees and gray outside. There was layer of frost on the ground this morning. We are predicted to have snow showers next week.

I am tired and thought about not writing today in my online diaries, but I will force myself to write a few words. Right now there is a college football game on TV (I have the TV on mute) and I am making a fresh pot of coffee. Carol is gone once again visiting someone. Carol is always leaving to visit someone. This morning she left to have breakfast with a friend. Late this morning she left to run around and I went with her. While I was running around with my wife we visited thrift stores so I could look at their old used books. I bought these used books today for fun-

'Robicheaux' A Dave Robicheaux Novel by James Lee Burke

'Man Ray 1890-1976' photography/Art History Edited by Manfred Heiting

'Being Nixon: A Man Divided' biography/American History by Evan Thomas

'Conquest: Montezuma, Cortes and the Fall of Old Mexico' Central American history by Hugh Thomas

'The Elephanta Suite' three novellas by Paul Theroux

Carol and I were home from our running around by 12:05 PM. We ate lunch and then turned on the TV to watch college football. I have been mainly reading today when not falling asleep from a novel titled, 'The Bottom of the Sky' by Rodrigo Fresan Translated from the Spanish by Will Vanderhyden.

I will close to fight to stay awake.

2:24 p.m. - 2019-10-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act