glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

eternal return

It is 3:21 PM Saturday afternoon in the flow of decay. It is a partly cloudy afternoon here in West Michigan. I have been watching college football this afternoon.

This morning I got up around 7 o'clock AM. I got up got myself a glass of apple cider and then messed with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary. I do not remember reading anything this morning. Carol got home late from work because she went to a grocery store before coming home.

Carol and I talked before she went to bed to sleep awhile. I left this morning to visit thrift stores in search of used books to add to our library. I found these used books this morning for our library.

'The Lion and the Tiger: The Rise and Fall of the British Raj' by Denis Judd

'Arabia: A Journey Through The Labyrinth' travel book by Jonathan Raban

'Mary McGrory: The First Queen Of Journalism' biography by John Norris

'Company' fiction by Max Barry

'Reservation Blues' a novel by Sherman Alexie

'The Dyer's Hand and Other Essays' by W. H. Auden

'The Eleventh Man' A Novel by Ivan Doig

'Chasing the Monsoon' travel writing by Alexander Frater

I got home from thrift stores around 12:05 PM. I turned on the TV and have been watching college football and looking at the book, 'Mary McGrory: The First Queen Of Journalism' biography by John Norris.

Last night I enjoyed the Russian Circles concert. I also enjoyed the opening act Windhand. I got dropped off at our place around 11:30 PM and was in bed by 12:30 AM. The last book I attempted to read yesterday was, 'Maigret And The Pickpocket' by Georges Simenon.

I will close to watch some more college football.

3:44 p.m. - 2019-10-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act