glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Free Speech

It is in the ongoing death flow 2:44 PM Friday afternoon. I am really not in the mood to write, because I am extremely tired and stressed out. But I will write something because it is what I do each day.

I have had thus far a normal day. I got up this morning around 7:15 AM. When I got up I found my wife straightening up a closet wherein we store food items and an assortment of crap. I got myself a glass of apple cider and messed with our main computer for awhile. After messing with our main computer I fixed for Carol and I a pot of oatmeal for breakfast. After breakfast I talked to Carol and then left around 9:35 AM to volunteer at the local library used bookstore The Book Nook for three hours.

The Book Nook was not super busy, just normal. While at the Book Nook when not helping people with their purchases I read from a book titled, 'American Moderns: Bohemian New York And The Creation Of A New Century' by Christine Stansell. I brought home a pile of used books from the Book Nook to add to our library.

Carol is presently sleeping, because she works tonight and then is off for a couple of days.

This evening I am going with our oldest son and a neighbor fellow to see in concert the rock band Russian Circles in concert.

Well not much else to write about. I am falling asleep so I will close to feel wasted.

I brought home these used books from the Book Nook to ADD to our small town library-

'The Best Of Edward Abbey' Edited By Edward Abbey

'Winter Tales' stories by Isak Dinesen

'The Variorum Edition Of The Poems Of W.B. Yeats' Edited By Peter Allt and Russell K. Apspach

'The Art & History Of Books' by Norma Levarie

2:56 p.m. - 2019-10-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act