glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

comic masterpiece

It is a cold Saturday early evening here in the Dead Zone. I just realized I need to write something in my online diaries before the ship sinks. I do not want to go to the bottom of the ocean without an SOS signal.

I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. When I got up I found Josie and Carol up and ready to go out for breakfast. We went out for breakfast and when we got home it was around 8:30 AM. I wrote in my paper diary and then I sat around the house till 10:30 AM. Carol took Josie home around 10 o'clock AM this morning.

I did leave the house this morning to visit local thrift stores in search of used books to add to our library. I found these used books today-

'Lolita' a novel by Vladimir Nabokov

'The Friend" a novel by Sigrid Nunez

'Shopping In Space: Essays On America's Blank Generation Fiction' by Elizabeth Young & Graham Caveney

'Passionate Minds: Women Rewriting The World' by Claudia Roth Pierpont

I have spent the afternoon hours and now evening hours watching college football. I have been mainly reading lately from a novel titled, 'Touching The Starfish' by Ashley Stokes.

Tomorrow we go into the middle of the month of October. We will soon be in the month of November. During the month of November Carol will be out West visiting our daughter in Denver. I will be here battling snow storms and ice.

Last I did film a video for my Youtube channel and posted it this morning after we got back from having breakfast.

I am falling asleep so I will close for the day. There is no way of escape.

6:02 p.m. - 2019-10-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act