glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the end of the quest

It is 1:49 PM Friday afternoon here. It is rainy gray afternoon here. A good day to light a fire and cook wild turkey. It will soon be Thanksgiving Day. We ought to give thanks all the time as we drift in a Dead Zone.

I got home from volunteering at our local library used books store The Book Nook around 1:10 PM. Today the Book Nook was not busy so I read and wandered the store till my replacement came. When I got home I let Ollie out of his cage and ate lunch. Carol dropped by and then left to go visit her elderly friend Pam.

I read at the Book Nook this morning from these two books, 'How To Disappear: a memoir for misfits' by Duncan Fallowell and 'Against Memoir: Complaints, Confessions, & Criticisms' by Michelle Tea. I brought home from the Book Nook these two used books-

'The Cloud Forest: A Chronicle of the South American Wilderness' by Peter Matthiessen

'The Immoralistis' a novel by Chloe Benjamin

Last night I read, 'Sontag: Her Life And Work' biography by Benjamin Moser and watched professional football. Carol went to bed early and I stayed up till 11 0'clock PM. I could not fall asleep so I laid in bed awake till sometime past 1 o'clock AM. I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM and was greeted by Ollie. Found out later Ollie and taken a shit in the dining room. Carol did not take him out when she got up so he took a dump in our dining room. When I got up I took him for a walk in the dark thinking he needed to go to the bathroom not knowing he had gone to the bathroom in our dining room on our old smelly carpet.

So existence goes by. I am extremely tired so I will close to drift. There is no way of escape.

2:06 p.m. - 2019-10-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act