glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

every sin is sin against God

It is 11:05 AM late Sunday morning here in Michigan the west side of the state. It is a sunny morning presently. I am glad my wife is driving back here in sunshine and not a rain storm. Carol should be home sometime this afternoon if God so will's. We never know when the show will come to a close. Right now it seems all the tickets are sold and the show will go on. I am sure it will be another wonderful performance.

I got up this morning around 6:30 AM. I got up made a pot of coffee and then messed with our main computer. I am have been following the story of the Democrats seeking to have Trump impeached. I think the Democrats will fail in their efforts to get Trump impeached. I think what the effect will be is to get Trump reelected as President. I think us Americans are sick of the Democrats constantly attacking the Trump presidency. It is time for the Democrats and Republicans to focus on America/education/roads/health care/foreign policy/clean air/ justice for immigrants/care for the elderly etc. . .

This morning I made for breakfast a portion of oatmeal and after I ate my mush I wrote in my paper diary and read 'Reformed Ethics' by Herman Bavinck. Carol called around 10 o'clock AM asking me to go downtown to Reader's World and get her Sunday newspapers. I did that and while I was at Reader's World I picked up the new Haruki Murakami novel 'Killing Commendatore'. They were selling this novel half-price so I could not resist buying it for our Haruki Murakami Collection.

I plan this afternoon to watch professional football. Last night I watched college football and read from a book titled, 'The Long March-How the Cultural Revolution of the 1960's Changed America' by Roger Kimball.

Well I will close to drift and seek for answers concerning the problems of mankind.

11:22 a.m. - 2019-10-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act