glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Cultural Revolution

It is 2:45 PM Saturday afternoon here in west Michigan. The sun is shining through a cloud layer this afternoon. I should be out someplace walking in the woods. Instead I am hiding out inside the hermit hut reading from a book titled, 'High Life Low Morals-The Duel that Shook Stuart Society' by Victor Stater. In the mail this afternoon I received a used book I had ordered titled, 'The Long March-How the Cultural Revolution of the 1960's Changed America' by Roger Kimball.

I got up this morning around 7:30 AM. I got up made oatmeal for breakfast. After breakfast I wrote in my paper diary, messed with our main computer and then filmed a video for my Youtube channel.

I did leave the house late this morning to visit a local thrift store and to go to a grocery store. I also filled up Carol's car with gas this morning.

I have been watching college football since noontime. Carol called around 1:15 PM and we talked for awhile. She comes home tomorrow from her week get away with old girlfriends. She is off Monday night and then goes back to work.

Last night I basically read, 'Ducks, Newburyport' a novel by Lucy Ellmann and went to bed around 10:50 PM.

I found these three used books today at Goodwill this morning for our library-

'High Life Low Morals-The Duel that Shook Stuart Society' by Victor Stater

'17 Carnations-The Royals, The Nazis, and the Biggest Cover-up in History' by Andrew Morton

'Day of the Bees' a novel by Thomas Sanchez

Well I suppose I will close to go watch more college football. There is no way of escape.

2:58 p.m. - 2019-10-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act