glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

free speech constituted a political act

It is 1:57 PM Monday afternoon here. It is a sunny day here. I am here trying to not fall asleep. I think I got up too early this morning. I always feel sleepy if I get up in the morning around 7:30 AM than 6 o'clock AM.

So I got up this morning and made a pot of coffee. After making coffee I messed with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and read a little of the book, 'Participating in Christ: Explorations in Paul's Theology and Spirituality' by Michael J. Gorman. Carol got up around 7:30 AM. I made for us a pot of oatmeal for breakfast.

This morning I volunteered at the local library used bookstore The Book Nook from 10 o'clock AM till 1 o'clock PM. The store was extremely quiet so I read, 'American Moderns: Bohemian New York And The Creation Of A New Century' by Christine Stansell. I brought home from the Book Nook one used book to add to our library-'Humboldt's Cosmos: Alexander Von Humboldt And The Latin American Journey That Changed The Way We See The World' by Gerard Helferich.

Carol got home yesterday around 5:30 PM. I had to go pick her up by a truck stop along side I-130 Freeway and we then drove home. We spent the evening watching professional football. Carol went to bed around 9:30 PM and I went to bed around 11 o'clock PM. I mainly read yesterday 'American Moderns' by Stansell. Carol bought me these two used books while she was gone-

'Norman Mailer: A Double Life' biography by J. Michael Lennon

'Raymond Carver: A Writer's Life' by Carol Sklenicka

When I got home from the Book Nook this afternoon I found it empty. Carol is visiting her elderly friend Pam today. I received in the mail this afternoon a used book I had ordered titled, 'The Twilight Of The Intellectual: Culture And Politics In The Era Of The Cold War' by Hilton Kramer.

I am about to pass out from exhaustion, so I will close.

2:19 p.m. - 2019-10-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act