glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Family Dog

It is 2:34 PM Wednesday afternoon here where I am at. It is a windy warm cloudy day. I thought about driving out to Lake Michigan and taking pictures of the lake waves crashing on the shore. But I am tired and we were out already today. We are now settling in for the rest of the day.

This morning I got up around 7 o'clock AM. I was woke up by Carol coming home from work around 4:30 AM. She had worked from 8 o'clock PM till 4 o'clock AM. So I got up around 7 o'clock AM and made for breakfast a portion of oatmeal. After breakfast I messed with our main computer and then wrote in my paper diary.

All I have been reading lately is the novel, 'Fellow Passengers' A Novel in Portraits by Louis Auchincloss. I also have been reading, 'Louis Auchincloss: The Growth of a Novelist' by Vincent Piket.

This morning Carol and I left the house to do errands and go grocery shopping. While we were out we stopped at a Salvation Army thrift store so I could look at their used books. I found these three used books this morning-

'The Wilderness Writings Of Howard Zahniser' Edited by Mark Harvey

'Scars Of Sweet Paradise: The Life And Times Of Janis Joplin' biography by Alice Echols

'Middle Passages: African American Journeys to Africa, 1787-2005' African American History by James T. Campbell

When Carol and I got home we put away our groceries and ate lunch. Now I am writing in my online diaries. I suppose I will now close to drift.

The Family Dog
http://www.familydog.com/history.html

2:47 p.m. - 2019-09-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act