glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Robber Barons

It is 1:21 PM Thursday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is sunny blue sky day. It is not warm nor is it cold. A day to wear a sweater.

I have had thus far a normal day. Eternity is always before me as I go through Time. One can not escape Time. I am always looking at a clock counting the minutes. I can't stop the flow of time in the cosmos. Everything is headed for the End. As everything heads for the end it is decaying. At the same time God keeps everything alive in the midst of decay.

I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. Carol was up getting ready to leave to have breakfast with a friend and then visit her elderly friend Pam.

I spent the morning doing what I usually do each morning. I trapped another chipmunk and took it to be released into a field behind our local Goodwill thrift store. I went after setting from a chipmunk into Goodwill to look at their used books. I found these used books-

'Battle Of Wits: The Complete Story Of Codebreaking In World II' by Stephen Budiansky

'Nancy: The Story of Lady Astor' biography by Adrian Fort

'Dungeon, Fire And Sword: The Knights Templar In The Crusades' by John J. Robinson

'Heartsblood: Hunting, Spirituality, and Wildness in America' by David Petersen

'Debt-The First 5,000 Years' Debt History by David Graeber

'The Robber Barons' American History by Matthew Josephson

When I got home from Goodwin I wrote in my paper diary and then cataloged the used books I bought this morning into my LibraryThing site.

This afternoon I might mow our front lawn. I suppose I will close.

1:34 p.m. - 2019-09-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act