glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Fall of Paris

It is 2:16 PM Monday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is a warm sunny day. If I was not so dead tired I would mow our front lawn. Last night Caleb our oldest son called me at 6:45 PM and asked if I want to go with him and two friends to see the band Boris in Grand Rapids? Caleb had bought me a ticket so I said Sure why not. So I saw Boris at a rock club in GR with Caleb, Jordan (who lives across the street) and Caleb's house guest John. I had a nice time, but I think I drank too much. I got home late and did not get to bed till 12:30 AM, so right now I am wasted.

I have been listening to the music of Boris for years and I really enjoyed see them perform their music live. Opening up for Boris was a death metal group called Uniform, which were also good.

This morning I got up around 7:30 AM. I volunteered at the library used books store The Book Nook from 10 o'clock AM till 1 o'clock PM. The Book Nook was very quiet so I read Stephen Spender's Journals and wandered the store till Carol picked me up.

After the Book Nook I picked up my van at a local auto repair shop and drove it home. Slowly my life is getting back together.

I should mention that as we were driving to Grand Rapids last night we saw a car speed of the freeway and flip over three times before landing upside down in the median. People did stop on the side of the road to see if they could help the individual or individuals in the wrecked car. John called 911 and we soon saw a police car speeding down the freeway on the other side with it's red lights flashing going to the scene of the car wreck.

Carol has friend stopping by with her husband this afternoon. This friend of Carol's lives out West and they are in town visiting friends.

I brought home from the Book Nook two used books to ADD to our library-

'The Debacle' historical fiction by Emile Zola Translated With An Introduction By Leonard Tancock

'The Heaven Of Animals' Stories by James Poissant

I was too out of it this morning to read, but I did write in my paper diary this morning. Well I will close to feel wasted.

2:40 p.m. - 2019-09-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act