glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

alienation from God

It is 11:13 AM late Sunday morning here in west Michigan. It is a gray cloudy morning. It is predicted to rain this afternoon.

I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. The first thing I did when I got up is let Ollie out of his crate and take him outside to pee. Ollie did not pee, but wanted to come back into the house. When we came inside I fed Ollie. Caleb feeds Ollie twice a day a half cup of dog food, he feds him early in the morning and in the early evening. I would think Ollie would be hungry all the time since he get one cup of dog food a day, but Caleb says he is a little dog and does not need a lot of food. I feel bad for Ollie so I am always giving him little dogie treats and bits of table food. Carol and I spoil Ollie. This afternoon Caleb is suppose to pick up Ollie for they will be back from spending a night in Chicago.

This morning Carol left early for Covenant PCA and I have been mainly writing in my paper diary and reading a book I got in the mail this weekend titled, 'Kinship by Covenant: A Canonical Approach to the Fulfillment of God's Saving Promises' by Scott W. Hahn. I also got out to look at this morning a book titled, 'Reformed Ethics: Created, Fallen, And Converted Humanity' by Herman Bavinck Edited By John Bolt.

Yesterday I watched college football and read,'Kinship by Covenant: A Canonical Approach to the Fulfillment of God's Saving Promises' by Scott W. Hahn. Carol was gone most of the day attending a Woman's Bible Conference and then she worked from 4 o'clock PM till 8 o'clock PM. When she got home I was watching college football. Carol went to bed early and I stayed up late reading,'Kinship by Covenant: A Canonical Approach to the Fulfillment of God's Saving Promises' by Scott W. Hahn.

I will watch today some professional football. Do not know when Carol will be home today. She went to church early to help make coffee and then after the morning religious service Carol and other women will serve coffee and cookies. Afterwards the women will clean up the mess. I expect Carol to leave this afternoon to visit her elderly friend Pam.

Well we are in the middle of the month. Coming to end of Summer 2019 and entering Autumn 2019. No way of escape. I will close to drift, read, watch professional football and write.

11:30 a.m. - 2019-09-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act