glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the prospect of a submarine attack filled him with dread

It is 1:53 PM Thursday afternoon here in west Michigan. It is a damp gray day. We still have our central air system on. Carol said it is cool enough to open up the house to outside forces, but I like the house shut up. I like having the house closed up and the central air system on.

I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. I got up and got dressed because Carol and I had planned to go out for breakfast and afterward go grocery shopping. So we did that and were home by 10:15 AM from going out for breakfast and food gathering.

When we got home we put away our groceries and I wrote in my paper diary. I spent the morning reading from a book titled, 'Doing Theology With The Reformers' by Gerald L. Bray. Now this afternoon I have been reading, 'Cold Warriors Who Waged The Literary Cold War' by Duncan White. Last night I read late into the night, 'Ducks, Newburyport' a novel by Lucy Ellmann.

I did finally get back into my Flickr account, which I praise the Lord for. It was an answer to prayer getting back in my Pro Flickr account.

I do not know what else to report. We are picking up the girls this afternoon, because Emily has a meeting this evening. We will watch the girls and later when Caleb is finish with work will walk down here to have dinner (take out pizza). Emily will come by after her meeting to get Caleb and the girls Josie and Cora Leigh.

Do not know what else to report this afternoon so I will close to drift and read.

2:09 p.m. - 2019-09-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act