glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the Great Western Schism

It is in the death flow a Wednesday late morning here in Holland Michigan where we live out our days. It is a humid sunny day. Yesterday we turned on our central air system so as to keep the house cool.

I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. When I got up I made a pot of coffee and then messed with our main computer. I received two e-mails from Flickr Help regarding my inability to get into my major Pro Flickr photo site. Hopefully Flickr help can fix the problem and once again I will be able to down load photos into Flickr. I love my Flickr site!

I had a dentist appointment this morning so I left the house around 9 o'clock AM for that appointment. I was home from the dentist appointment around 10:10 AM. I ate breakfast and wrote in my paper diary. Carol left the house this morning to have lunch with friends. I have been reading this morning from a book titled,'Doing Theology With The Reformers' by Gerald L. Bray.

I have no plans for the day ahead of me. My old Dodge van is still in a auto repair shop so I can't go anywhere.

There is nothing pressing on my mind this morning. Last night I read and went to bed around 10:30 PM. Carol last night had her Book Club meet here and while the women were meeting I hung out in the lower level looking at my books and reading from a novel titled, 'Ducks, Newburyport' by Lucy Ellmann.

Yesterday I filmed three videos for my YouTube channel. Since I can't post photos due my Flickr site being broken I can post Youtube videos. I sure miss Flickr. What would I do if LiveJournal was to disappear? I need to be reaching out to the world. I need contact with humanity as I float in the Dead Zone.

Well I will close to drift. All one can do is pray for mercy.

11:23 a.m. - 2019-09-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act