glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

emanated from the cosmic darkness

It is 4:03 PM Thursday afternoon in the death flow. It has been a sunny day in the high 60's. It has felt like early Autumn weather today.

This morning I got up around 6:03 AM. When I got up I found my wife reading the Bible in the living room. It take divine grace to read the Bible year after year. I wonder if there any non-Christians who read the Bible year after year. There was a time in American history when people read the Bible year after year even though they were not church going folks. I realize quite often that people these days do not have any knowledge of the Bible. People these days have no hunger for God or His Word.

So I got up and soon got dress because I had to take our old Dodge van into a local auto repair shop for an oil change. Carol said she had to go grocery shopping and she said we could drop off the van and she would pick me up and we would go grocery shopping together. One of the things Carol and I do together is go grocery shopping. We either go grocery shopping or visit thrift stores together. I am not into doing anything. I like doing nothing but waiting for the end of the world. I want the world to go up in flames. This world is not fit for stray dogs. If you do not believe me look who we have as President right now.

So Carol and I went grocery shopping. While we were grocery shopping I spotted a fellow Carol and I knew in Bible College. I noticed this fellow in the meat section of the store, he was checking out the chickens for sale. The fellow was talking to himself and his head was partly shaved. He had a backpack in his grocery cart. I would often see this fellow at our local library when I go there to volunteer at the Book Nook. This fellow looked like he could use some love. Years ago I talked to this fellow one time at the library. I found out he was living with his mother and was not working. I assume now he is living in his deceased mother's house and living on welfare or disability. I have been richly blessed with a sound mind and a loving wife and family. Life is full of surprises. The immense mercy of God. I hope this fellow is a Christian and has a heavenly hope.

When we got home from grocery shopping Carol left to visit her widowed sister-in-law and visit our local library. I stayed home and read for awhile my Reformation commentary on Romans 3:21-26. I also filmed a video this morning for my Youtube channel. I got sleepy as I was reading so I decided to mow our lawn, it was around 12:30 PM when I put away my books.

I finished mowing our lawn around 1:30 PM as Carol arrived home from being out in the fallen world.

So existence has gone by. I did leave the house this afternoon to get luncheon meat (this morning the deli was not opened at the store we were shopping for groceries) and to visit local thrift stores in search of used books for our library. I found these three used books today at thrift stores-

'A Perfect Spy' an espionage novel by John le Carre

'Finding Fontainebleau: A American Boy in France' a memoir by Thad Carhart (we have Carhart's memoir 'The Piano Shop on the Left Bank' in our library)

'Abraham Kuyper" A Centennial Reader' Editor James D. Bratt

I am going to close now because I tired and need to drift.

4:37 p.m. - 2019-09-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act