glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Cold War

It is 2:32 PM Wednesday afternoon here in west Michigan. It has been a cold cloudy gray day. It feels like early Autumn.

Carol and I both got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. I spent the morning writing in my diary, messing with our main computer and reading my books.

Carol wanted to do errands this morning so we left the house around 10 o'clock AM. While we were out running around we stopped at thrift stores so I could check out their used books. I found these used books this morning for our book collection-

'The Queen's Gambit' a novel by Walter Tevis

'A Tidewater Morning: Three Tales from Youth' by William Styron

'The Fire of Autumn' a novel by Irene Nemirovsky Translated from the French by Sandra Smith

'Frankenstein' by Mary Shelley Edited By J. Paul Hunter A NORTON CRITICAL EDITION

Carol and I got home from doing errands around 12:30 PM. We ate lunch and I wrote in my paper diary. All I have read today was my Reformation Commentary on Romans 1-8.

Last night I read till bedtime 'Cold Warriors: Writers Who Waged The Literary Cold War' by Duncan White.

I am tired this afternoon so I will close to drift. I will read some more of the book 'Cold Warriors'.

2:45 p.m. - 2019-09-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act