glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the whore of Babylon

It is 12:56 PM Wednesday afternoon here in west Michigan. It is a hot humid Wednesday afternoon. Carol turned off the central air system this morning and opened up the house thinking it was going to be in the low 70's today. But instead it is a very hot steamy afternoon. I am always telling Carol that weathermen lie.

I got up this morning around 6:14 AM. Ollie barged into our bedroom this morning and woke me up. So I got up made oatmeal for breakfast and after breakfast messed with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary.

I really did not read anything this morning. I am out of it these days when it comes to reading Christian literature. I have been reading today off and on from these two novels, 'Another Roadside Attraction' by Tom Robbins and 'The Hunger Angel' by Herta Muller.

There is not much else to report on this hot afternoon. I am just drifting through my life.

1:05 p.m. - 2019-08-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act