glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a ghost lost in the Wasteland

It is 12:17 PM Thursday afternoon here in the Dead Zone. I have thus far normal day in world history. I got up this morning around 5:40 AM with Carol and Ollie. So I got up to live out this day. I toasted frozen waffles for breakfast. After breakfast I messed with our main computer and then wrote in my paper diary.

Carol left this morning around 8:30 AM to go up North to spend the night with nurse friends at a friend's cabin. I spent the morning reading my books and writing in my paper diary. I also filmed a video this morning on what I have been reading lately.

I have no plans for the afternoon hours. I should take Ollie for a walk around the block this afternoon.

Last night I mainly read till I went to bed from a novel titled, 'Nicotine' by Nell Zink. I should finish reading today the novel 'Nicotine' so I can get ready to read Zink's novel 'Doxology'.

There is nothing pressing on my mind this afternoon. just the same old shit. This morning I read from these books when not wandering my cell-

'Doing Theology With The Reformers' by Gerald L. Bray

'Romans 1-8' New Testament VII Reformation Commentary On Scripture Edited By Gwenfair Walters Adams

Yesterday throughout the day I read from these books-

'Another Roadside Attraction' a novel by Tom Robbins

'Nicotine' a novel by Nell Zink

'Am I Alone Here? Notes On Living To Read and Reading To Live' essays by Peter Orner

Did I mention I got in the mail yesterday a book titled, 'A Second Mencken Chrestomathy' by H. L. Mencken Edited and with an introduction by Terry Teachout. I have been reading off and lately 'The Diary Of H. L. Mencken' Edited by Charles A. Fecher. I also started reading, 'Mencken: The American Iconoclast' biography by Marion Elizabeth Rodgers.

I will close to face what comes next. There is no way of escape.

12:39 p.m. - 2019-08-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act