glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

God's self-revelation in Christ

It is 3:35 PM Tuesday afternoon here by Lake Michigan. I just realized I had not written anything into my four online diaries (what I write here in LJ I paste into my other three online diaries).

It has been a normal quiet for me. Nothing exciting has happened to me today. Not saying something might happen sometime down the road. Life is filled with unknowns. Think about those people who recently were shot down shopping for their kids school supplies in El Paso Texas.

I got up this morning around 7:15 AM. When I got up I found my wife having her morning devotions. My wife reads through the Bible every year. Presently she is reading through the Book of Judges (OT). So I got up made a fresh pot of coffee and then ate breakfast. After breakfast I messed with our main computer. Next I wrote in my paper diary and spent the morning reading from a book titled, 'The Beauty Of The Lord: Theology As Aesthetics' by Jonathan King.

I read 'The Beauty of The Lord' till Noontime. Carol left this morning to do errands and to grocery shop. She is now sleeping because she works tonight. I have reading this afternoon a novel I got in the mail yesterday titled, 'Auto-Da-Fe' a novel by Elias Canetti Translated from the German under the personal supervision of the author by C. V. Wedgwood. I also received in the mail another novel that I had ordered from Amazon titled, 'Hunger's Brides' a novel by Paul Anderson.

So Time created and sustained by the Lord Jesus drifts by. I plan to read the rest of the day and hopefully tomorrow will come.

Last night I read my books and made a video before going to bed around 11 o'clock PM. Carol got home from work last night around 12:30 AM and went to bed around 1:30 AM. She said to me when she came to bed I was asleep. I told her I was half awake and half asleep. I never achieve a state of deep sleep.

I will close to read. Tomorrow is a Wednesday. Next Wednesday the 14th of August is my birthday. My days on earth are coming to a close.

4:05 p.m. - 2019-08-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act