glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

was raised again for our justification

It is 2:04 PM Monday afternoon here by the Great Lakes. It is a hot humid afternoon. It rained this morning, which we needed. It was raining when I was inside the library used books store The Book Nook. When my shift was over and I was driving home the rain had stopped and it has become steamy.

I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. Carol was already up drinking coffee and reading her Bible. She left this morning to have breakfast with a friend. I wrote in my paper diary and read till it was time for me to leave for the Book Nook.

The Book Nook was not slow nor was it supper busy either. When not helping people with stuff I read from a book titled, 'Biblical Theology of the New Testament' by Peter Stuhlmacher. This book by Stuhlmacher is spiritual delight. I brought home from the Book Nook these used items that I bought for our library-

'Munch and Women: Image and Myth' Art by Patrica G. Berman & Jane Van Nimmen

'A Life In Photography' Photography biography by Edward Steichen

'Wonderful Town: New York Stories From The New Yorker' Edited By David Reminick

'Tuesday Night in 1980' A Novel by Molly Prentiss

'William Blake's Engravings' edited with an introduction by Geoffrey Keynes

'The Essential Tales Of H.P. Lovecraft'

'Atlas Shrugged' A Novel by Ayn Rand

When I got home from the Book Nook I ate lunch and talked to Carol. Carol just went to bed to sleep for an hour. I am tired so I will close. Last night I read mainly from a novel titled, 'Strong As Death' by Guy De Maupassant.

Well I will close to wait to see what comes in the mail and drift. There is no way of escape.

"[15] Because the law worketh wrath: for where no law is, there is no transgression.
[16] Therefore it is of faith, that it might be by grace; to the end the promise might be sure to all the seed; not to that only which is of the law, but to that also which is of the faith of Abraham; who is the father of us all,
[17] (As it is written, I have made thee a father of many nations,) before him whom he believed, even God, who quickeneth the dead, and calleth those things which be not as though they were.
[18] Who against hope believed in hope, that he might become the father of many nations; according to that which was spoken, So shall thy seed be.
[19] And being not weak in faith, he considered not his own body now dead, when he was about an hundred years old, neither yet the deadness of Sara's womb:
[20] He staggered not at the promise of God through unbelief; but was strong in faith, giving glory to God;
[21] And being fully persuaded that, what he had promised, he was able also to perform.
[22] And therefore it was imputed to him for righteousness.
[23] Now it was not written for his sake alone, that it was imputed to him;
[24] But for us also, to whom it shall be imputed, if we believe on him that raised up Jesus our Lord from the dead;
[25] Who was delivered for our offences, and was raised again for our justification." Romans 4:15-25

2:26 p.m. - 2019-08-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act