glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

God will judge the world on the last day through Christ

It is 2:45 PM Wednesday afternoon here by Lake Michigan. It is a warm cloudy blue sky day. I have had thus far a normal day. I am falling asleep as I type out these words so I better hurry up and write something.

I got up this morning around 7:30 AM. I got up warmed up a cup of coffee and ate breakfast. After breakfast I messed with our main computer and then wrote in my paper diary. After writing in my diary I read most of the morning from a book titled, 'Biblical Theology of the New Testament' by Peter Stuhlmacher. Carol got home from work 8:40 AM and soon went to bed. She works tonight and then she is off a couple of days.

I did make a short video this morning for my Youtube channel. I did leave the house today to put gas in our old Dodge van and to visit thrift stores in search of used books to ADD to our library. I found these used books today for our library-

'The Immortalists: Charles Lindbergh, Dr. Alexis Carvel, And Their Daring Quest To Live Forever' biography by David M. Friedman

'Bark' Stories by Lorrie Moore

'Sleeping With the Enemy: Coco Chanel's War' biography by Hal Vaughan

'Survival in Auschwitz: The Nazi Assault on Humanity' by Primo Levi

'Conquistadora' a novel by Esmeralda Santiago

'Await Your Reply' a novel by Dan Chaon

So the day has gone by. While I was out I did stop at VanRaalte Farm and took a short walk. It was too hot to walk for long. So I took some pictures of a creek flowing through VanRaalte Farm and headed towards home.

I am about to pass out so I will close for now.

3:02 p.m. - 2019-08-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act