glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the Zion Torah

It is 2:59 PM Friday afternoon in the will of a sovereign almighty God. Everything is going according to the eternal plan of redemption. The history of this world was planned before everything came into being.

I have had a normal day thus far. Carol and I got up this morning around 6:15 AM. I spent the morning writing in my paper diary and reading my books. I left for the Book Nook around 9:45 AM. The Book Nook was quiet so I read my books and wandered the store.

When I got home I ate lunch and then drove over to a store to let loose a chipmunk I trapped today. When I got home Carol was home after visiting her elderly friend Pam.

It has been a quiet day and not much happening. I will close to drift. I have been reading from a novel titled, 'Tomato Red' by Daniel Woodrell. This morning I read for morning worship from a book titled, 'Biblical Spirituality' Edited By Christopher W. Morgan. At the Book Nook this morning I read from these books, 'See What I See' essays by Greg Gerke and 'Am I Alone Here: Notes On Living To Read and Reading To Live' essays/memoir by Peter Orner.

After letting loose the chipmunk I went into this thrift store and found these used books to bring home-

'A New Life' a novel by Bernard Malamud

'Wing-and-Wing' A Tale by James Fenimore Cooper

'Joseph Andrews with Shamela and Related Writings' by Henry Fielding [A Norton Critical Edition]

Last night Carol left around 3:45 PM to go baby-sit for a couple who attends her church. She watched their kids so the couple could go out for dinner. While Carol was gone I read till almost 10 o'clock PM from a book titled, 'Biblical Theology of the New Testament' by Peter Stuhlmacher translated and edited by Daniel P. Bailey.

I will close to read my books. This evening Caleb and his family are coming over for dinner.

Pss.112
[1] Praise ye the LORD. Blessed is the man that feareth the LORD, that delighteth greatly in his commandments.
[2] His seed shall be mighty upon earth: the generation of the upright shall be blessed.
[3] Wealth and riches shall be in his house: and his righteousness endureth for ever.
[4] Unto the upright there ariseth light in the darkness: he is gracious, and full of compassion, and righteous.
[5] A good man sheweth favour, and lendeth: he will guide his affairs with discretion.
[6] Surely he shall not be moved for ever: the righteous shall be in everlasting remembrance.
[7] He shall not be afraid of evil tidings: his heart is fixed, trusting in the LORD.
[8] His heart is established, he shall not be afraid, until he see his desire upon his enemies.
[9] He hath dispersed, he hath given to the poor; his righteousness endureth for ever; his horn shall be exalted with honour.
[10] The wicked shall see it, and be grieved; he shall gnash with his teeth, and melt away: the desire of the wicked shall perish.

3:22 p.m. - 2019-08-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act