glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the gift of righteousness to the ungodly sinner

It is 2:01 PM Thursday afternoon. This afternoon the sun is shining. It feels hotter this afternoon than yesterday.

I have had a normal day thus far. Carol left this morning to hang out with her cousins. I left the house around 10:30 AM this morning to visit thrift stores in search of used books to add to our library. I found these used books today-

'The Coincidence Engine' a novel by Sam Leith

'Crusade In Europe' history of the Second World War by Dwight D. Eisenhower

'Jacob's Folly' a novel by Rebecca Miller

'A Little Lumpen Novelita' by Roberto Bolano Translated by Natasha Wimmer

'The Return' a novel by Roberto Bolana Translated by Chris Andrews

'The Price Of Glory: Verdun 1916' First World War by Alistair Horne

'Miracle Of Catfish' a novel by Larry Brown

'Impressionists Side By Side: Their Friendships, Rivalries, And Artistic Exchanges' by Barbara Ehrlich White

While I was out checking out thrift stores I stopped at Staples Office Supply store to buy folders, pen, and paper. This time of year Staples have Back To School Sales so I can stock up on diary writing materials.

So existence crawls by like a Mississippi catfish washed up on a muddy river bank. This morning I got up around 7:15 AM. Carol was already up reading the Bible and drinking coffee.

I spent the morning reading from a book titled, 'Biblical Theology of the New Testament' by Peter Stuhlmacher. I also filmed this morning a video for my Youtube channel. Well I will close to drift. There is no way of escape. None of us can escape from God's eternal plan.

2:21 p.m. - 2019-08-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act