glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Jesus is the Lord of the cosmos

It is 11:27 AM late Saturday morning in the death flow. It is a warm day here in west Michigan. Leaves are already falling trees, another evidence that the Autumn season is upon us.

I have been since 6:45 AM this morning. When I got up I saw my wife sitting in our living room reading her Bible. I ate once again toasted frozen waffles for breakfast. After breakfast I messed with our main computer and then wrote in my paper diary.

After writing in my diary I got out to read a book titled, 'Biblical Theology of the New Testament' by Peter Stuhlmacher. I also looked at these two books this morning for devotions-'Being In Christ: A Biblical and Systematic Investigation in a Reformed Perspective' by Hans Burger and 'The Divine Christ: Paul, The Lord Jesus, And The Scriptures Of Israel' by David B. Capes.

Carol went down the street to baby-sit Cora and Ollie. Caleb, Emily, and Josie went to some public event in Grand Haven this morning. After Cora wakes up from a morning nap Carol plans to walk home with Cora and Ollie.

I filmed a short video for my Youtube channel to show folks what I plan to read this weekend. Here is list of the books that I revealed in this brief video-

'Biblical Theology of the New Testament' by Peter Stuhlmacher

'On the Road' a novel by Jack Kerouac

'The Divine Christ: Paul, The Lord Jesus, And The Scriptures Of Israel' by David B. Capes

'The William H. Gass Reader'

'Being In Christ: A Biblical and Systematic Investigation in a Reformed Perspective' by Hans Burger

'Tomato Red' a novel by Daniel Woodrell

'See What I See' essays by Greg Gerke

'Am I Alone Here? Notes On Living To Read and Reading To Live' essays/memoir by Peter Orner

Last night I sat in the dark waiting to go to bed. I did read some of the novel, 'Tomato Red' by Daniel Woodrell. I recently picked up used Daniel Woodrell's 'The Bayou Trilogy'.

I suppose I will close to read and write. I am always reading and writing. I do not know if I will leave the house today.

"[1] If there be therefore any consolation in Christ, if any comfort of love, if any fellowship of the Spirit, if any bowels and mercies,
[2] Fulfil ye my joy, that ye be likeminded, having the same love, being of one accord, of one mind.
[3] Let nothing be done through strife or vainglory; but in lowliness of mind let each esteem other better than themselves.
[4] Look not every man on his own things, but every man also on the things of others.
[5] Let this mind be in you, which was also in Christ Jesus:
[6] Who, being in the form of God, thought it not robbery to be equal with God:
[7] But made himself of no reputation, and took upon him the form of a servant, and was made in the likeness of men:
[8] And being found in fashion as a man, he humbled himself, and became obedient unto death, even the death of the cross.
[9] Wherefore God also hath highly exalted him, and given him a name which is above every name:
[10] That at the name of Jesus every knee should bow, of things in heaven, and things in earth, and things under the earth;
[11] And that every tongue should confess that Jesus Christ is Lord, to the glory of God the Father.
[12] Wherefore, my beloved, as ye have always obeyed, not as in my presence only, but now much more in my absence, work out your own salvation with fear and trembling.
[13] For it is God which worketh in you both to will and to do of his good pleasure." Phil 2:1-13

11:52 a.m. - 2019-08-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act