glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a ghost is born

It is 2:33 PM Monday afternoon here in west Michigan. It is a wet humid gray afternoon presently. When I was driving home from the library it was raining. We need rain so I hope it continues to rain off and on today.

I am extremely tired this afternoon so I won't bore you with great detail about today. I am falling a sleep so I will get to the point. I have to write something here even if it is nothing mind blowing. I just got in the mail a used book I had ordered titled, 'Louis Auchincloss: The Growth of a Novelist' by Vincent Piket.

This morning I volunteered at the Book Nook our local library used books store. It was very quiet in the store, which caused me to fall asleep a couple of time. When I was able to stay awake I read from these two books, 'See What I See' essays by Greg Gerke and 'The Rush For Second Place: Essays And Occasional Writings' by William Gaddis.

When I got home from the Book Nook Carol was up. She left this afternoon to visit her elderly friend Pam and then to go to a dentist appointment.

I brought home today from the Book Nook these used books to ADD to our library-

'Rimbaud' biography by Pierre Petitfils Translated by Alan Sheridan

'Brass' a novel by Xhenet Aliu

'Book of Ages: The Life and Opinions of Jane Franklin' biography by Jill Lepore

'The Hungry Eye' photography Walker Evans

'Picasso: The Early Years, 1892-1906' Edited by Marilyn McCully

This morning I think I got up around 6:45 AM. I got up ate breakfast and then messed with our main computer. I downloaded this morning a video I filmed last night into my Youtube site. After messing with our main computer Carol arrived home from work. Carol and I talked before she went to bed. I left for the Book Nook around 9:35 AM, so has gone my existence thus far. I will close to doze. There is no way of escape.

Last night I mainly read before going to bed from a book titled, 'Wilco: Learning How To Die' music biography by Greg Kot.

2:54 p.m. - 2019-07-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act