glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I had never been attacked by a garage band playing punk-rock songs

It is 12:12 PM Wednesday afternoon here in the buzzing Dead Zone. Where is that buzzing sound coming from? I think it the sound of saws destroying the last of the Giant Red Woods.

Here in the Dead Zone the weather is mild and sunny. I already feel in the air the end of Summer 2019. Next Summer my wife plans to retire completely from the world of professional nursing. I am sure my wife will stay busy in her state of retirement. This afternoon my wife is having lunch with one of her Aunts and some cousins. I have been reading my books and feeling sick.

I have been reading this morning a novel by Guy De Maupassant titled 'Strong As Death' in Volume IV of THE COMPLETE WORKS OF GUY DE MAUPASSANT. Last night I read a long short story by De Maupassant titled, 'Ball-Of-Tallow'.

It has been a usual day thus far today. Carol took the car into Maplewood Auto to have its brakes checked or replaced. I picked her up in our old Dodge van and we went to a thrift store and then to Caleb and Emily's to pick items we left there when we celebrated Fourth of July with our family when everyone was here for a visit. At the thrift store I picked up two used books, 'Brideshead Revisited' a novel by Evelyn Waugh (I already had this novel but my edition was an old paperback, this edition is nice hardback edition) and a paperback titled, 'Wilco: Learning How To Die' music biography by Greg Kot.

Last night I basically read Guy De Maupassant and went to bed around 11:10 PM. Now it is another day in the last days of the American Empire. We will soon all be dead.

Well I suppose I will close to read and wait to fall into a cold icy grave.

12:29 p.m. - 2019-07-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act