glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the quest for Jesus

It is 12:57 PM Thursday afternoon in the flow of the plan of redemption. It is a warm sunny day here in west Michigan.

I got up this morning around 6:12 AM. When I got up I found the love of my life in the living room messing with her cell phone. I pray all my days I wake up seeing my Beloved.

So I got up to face another day in my span of time on this earth. I got myself a bottle of cold water and sat in the dining room. I woke up feeling ready to get back into a book titled, 'Biblical Theology of the New Testament' by Peter Stuhlmacher translated and edited by Daniel P, Bailey. As I read Stuhlmacher I wrote in my paper diary.

This morning around wanted to do errands so I got dressed and we were out the door around 8:45 AM. While we were out wandering the Wasteland we stopped at a Salvation Army thrift store so I could look at their used books. I found these four old used books to ADD to our library this morning-

'The Case For Jesus: The Biblical And Historical Evidence For Christ' by Brant Pitre

'Nansen' A Biography by Roland Huntford

'Music, In A Foreign Language' a novel by Andrew Crumey

'The Bayou Trilogy: Under The Bright Lights, Muscle For The Wing, And The Ones You Do' Crime Fiction by Daniel Woodrell

We got home from our wanderings around 11:15 AM.

So existence keeps ticking away like a Time Bomb. This evening we and our neighbors are gathering for an ice cream social in the middle of our street.

Last night I spent the evening mainly reading a novel by Guy De Maupassant titled, 'Strong As Death'. I read late into the night this novel by De Maupassant. Now it is another day to work out our salvation with fear and trembling.

I will close to brush my teeth and wait for night to collapse on the world.

1:18 p.m. - 2019-07-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act