glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

we are chosen in Christ

It is 1:56 PM Friday afternoon here in west Michigan. It is another hot day. It is summer so we should expect hot weather.

I got up this morning around 5 o'clock AM with Carol to say good bye to Beth, Andy, Lou, Marn, and Jack. They left this morning to drive back in Denver. This time Beth and Andy are taking two days to drive home and not drive straight back to Denver. Also this morning Josiah, Hannah, and Marika left to visit family member's on Hannah's side in Canada.

I left for the Book Nook around 9:40 AM to volunteer from 10 o'clock AM till 1 o'clock PM. The store was not busy nor was it slow. When not helping people I read some more of the novel, 'Abel And Cain' by Gregor Von Rezzori. I brought home these used books from the Book Nook to add to our library-

'Jennie Gerhardt' a novel by Theodore Dreiser

'Sunset Limited' A Dave Robicheaux Novel by James Lee Burke

'Victoria: A Life' by A. N. Wilson

I checked out of the library today a book titled, 'Attention: Dispatches from a Land of Distraction' essays by Joshua Cohen.

When I got home from the Book Nook Carol went to bed to sleep. She works the next three nights.

I suppose I will close to doze. I am suppose to get a book in the mail this afternoon.

2:15 p.m. - 2019-07-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act