glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the common grace of God

It is 12:09 PM Saturday afternoon in the flow the Now. It is another hot humid day here in West Michigan. I was falling asleep earlier so I decided to finish mowing our lawn. I mowed our backyard and then cleaned up. Now I am cooling off and decided to write some words. I might not be able to write words later due to being out of It. But right Now I am in It so I will write about It.

I got up this morning around 5:50 AM. A crazy dream woke me up early. I was hoping I would sleep at least till 7 o'clock AM, but it did not happen. So I got up made a fresh pot of coffee and then toasted frozen waffles for a morning meal. It is nice to wake up to no screaming grandchildren. I am a lover of peace and order. After breakfast I messed with our main computer, wrote in my paper diary and then made another video for my Youtube channel.

Carol got home from work around 9 o'clock AM. When she got home I was reading for morning devotions from these two books-

'Trinity Without Hierarchy: Reclaiming Nicene Orthodoxy in Evangelical Theology' Michael F. Bird & Scott Harrower Editors

'The Beauty of The Lord: Theology As Aesthetics' by Jonathan King

After Carol went to bed I downloaded the video I made this morning and read. As I was reading I felt sleepy so I decided to finish mowing the lawn. So has gone my day thus far.

I plan to drift through the afternoon hours enjoying my last hours on earth.

I do not remember much about last night. I do remember making a video last night for my Youtube channel. I remember going to bed. Now it is another day in the flow of existence. I will close since I am falling asleep.

12:29 p.m. - 2019-07-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act