glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a journey through eternal Russia

It is 12:45 PM Thursday afternoon in the cold dark Death Zone. But outside these walls the sun is shining, so why flip out? I am tired as usual. This morning I was sound asleep and Carol's alarm clock goes off at 6:10 AM. Carol has set her alarm clock for 6:10 PM and yesterday she got up around 5 o'clock PM but did not reset her alarm clock. So I got up to do my little bit for humanity. We all got to serve someone. I got up got a bottle of ice water and sat in the living room morning dreaming. Finally I got up made a pot of coffee and had toasted waffles for a morning meal. After breakfast I messed with our main computer and then wrote in my paper diary.

I filmed a video this morning for my Youtube channel. Carol got home around 8:10 AM and we left immediately to go grocery shopping. Carol wanted to stocked up and food because we are having family visiting us this week into next week. We were home from grocery shopping around 10:15 AM. We put away the food supplies and Carol went to bed to sleep for awhile, she is now off eight days.

I left the house to get a bag of ice for the ice chest and to visit a near by thrift store to look at their old used books. I found these old used books this morning for the wood hut library-

'Voluntary Simplicity: Toward A Way Of Life That Is Outwardly Simple, Inwardly Rich' by Duane Elgin

'Empire Of The Czar: A Journey Through Eternal Russia' By the Marquis de Custin first published 1839

'Wayward Sailor: In Search Of The Real Tristan Jones' biography by Anthony Dalton

'Wellington: The Years of the Sword' biography by Elizabeth Longford

'No Man's Land: 1918-The Last Year Of The Great War' by John Toland

'To Live Is Christ: Embracing The Passion Of Paul' by Beth Moore (I bought this book for Carol.)

So Time keeps going by. I suppose I can now close to face what comes next. I am falling asleep.

1:03 p.m. - 2019-06-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act