glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the expectation of the near end of the world

It is 11:24 AM late Wednesday morning in my life. It is another sunny morning in the Dead Zone. We still have the house closed up and the central air system running. We like the Dead Zone to be comfortable and not hot. I have been fighting to stay awake all morning, because I did not get to sleep till sometime pass 1 o'clock AM in the morning. I went to bed last night my usual time and just laid there fully awake. Finally I got up ate two bowls of cereal and sat in the dark thinking about what I have been missing over my short life time. Finally around 1 o'clock AM I felt somewhat sleepy and went back to bed. I woke up this morning thinking it was late morning, but it was only 6:22 AM. I got up and have been dragging myself through space and time feeling drugged. I made a decision this morning just to eat and doze. I am not going anywhere today because it all seems hopeless anyway.

Carol got home from work around 9:05 AM. When she got up this morning I had been reading from a book titled, 'Reformed Systematic Theology-Revelation and God' Volume 1 by Beeke and Smalley. Carol went to bed around 9:30 AM and decided after writing in my paper diary to sit somewhere with my eyes close dozing. I woke myself up to eat a pig-in-the blanket and have a cup of coffee. It is time to celebrate not mourn for what will never come to pass in my life time.

Last night after Carol left for work I cleaned up the place, wrote in my paper diary, and made a video for my Youtube channel. I mainly read yesterday from a book titled, 'Biblical Theology of the New Testament' by Peter Stuhlmacher.

Well there is not much else to report this side of the grave. I will drift into the afternoon hours. I might get dressed and buzz over to a near by thrift store Bibles For Mexico to see if there are any old used books to add to our small town library. In the meantime existence keeps zooming by.

11:48 a.m. - 2019-06-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act