glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the new imperialism of global capitalism

It is 8:33 AM Thursday morning here in West Michigan. It is another cold, gray, and rainy day. All is does these days is rain. I have never seen so much rain this Spring!

I got up this morning around 6:15 AM. I woke up from a dream where I was in a prison cafeteria eating prison food. I got up made myself oatmeal for breakfast and warmed up a cup of coffee. Before eating my oatmeal I first messed with our main computer. I got my oatmeal and ate it while listening to the music of Bob Dylan on NPR. After doing that I wrote in my paper diary and have been reading for devotions from a book titled, 'Romans Disarmed-Resisting Empire/Demanding Justice' by Sylvia C. Keesmaat & Brian J. Walsh. Now I am drinking coffee and writing in my online diaries. My life zooms by. I will soon be dead and facing the Judge of the living and the dead. Is my name written in the Book of Life?

I have no plans for the day ahead of me. There is no place to go and nothing super important to accomplish. I am retired. I am ancient as the hills.

Last night I made another video and read from a book titled, 'People In A Magazine: The Selected Letters of S. N. Behrman and His Editors at The New Yorker' Edited by Joseph Goodrich. Carol called me around 7:30 PM her time there in Denver. She called to tell me Good Night, she had had a long day with the grandkids. There in Denver everyone is up by 5 o'clock AM ready to hit the road running.

Well I suppose I will close to drift. It will soon be time to ring the final bell. Time will be no more and we will be ushered into the Eternal Age.

8:51 a.m. - 2019-05-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act