glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

primitive sacrifices to self-understanding

It is 12:57 PM Wednesday afternoon here where I live out my allotted days. It is a damp gray day. No positive evidence that we are in the last days of Spring 2019. We will soon be in the month of June and the farm fields are all pure mud. The farmers this years did not get any dry weather to plant their crops this Spring.

I got up this morning around 6 o'clock AM. I went to bed last night around 9 o'clock PM. When I got up this morning there was on our telephone answering machine a call from Carol. Last night she called me around 9:30 PM our time, but I was asleep when she called. I did wake up around 10 o'clock PM from a nightmare. In this nightmare someone had a thin strip of wire and was chasing me. This demon was going to strangle me with a thin strip of wire. Scary! It would be Hell to be forever in Hell being chased my demonic spirits wanting to kill your never dying soul.

So I got up this morning to see the world covered in fog. I made a fresh pot of coffee and messed with our main computer. I next wrote in my paper diary and read some more of my Reformation Commentary on Romans 1-8. After reading for awhile I filmed a video for my Youtube channel.

I called Carol this morning around 10 o'clock AM. Her time was 7 o'clock AM, she had been up since 5 o'clock AM. We talked for awhile and then went our separate ways for the time being.

I left the house late this morning to visit a thrift store and then get fast food at a near by Burger King. I found at this thrift store these three old used books to ADD to our family library-

'"I've Seen The Best Of It": Memoirs by Joseph Alsop with Adam Platt

'Pops: A Life of Louis Armstrong' by Terry Teachout

'Infinite Home' a novel by Kathleen Alcott

When I got home I ate food and now I am writing in my online diaries. My life keeps speeding by! I suppose to get a new book in the mail today. It is always nice to receive in the mail a new book. I love books!

"If, however, you should become converted to Christ the Son of God and believe that your sins have been expiated by his death and that the wrath of God has been placated toward you, the Judge's sentence concerning you will be pronounced not according to the severity of the law but according to the promise of the gospel" Johannes Brenz

1:22 p.m. - 2019-05-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act