glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

dawn of the Atomic Age

It is 3:20 PM Friday afternoon here in west Michigan. It is a sunny slightly warm afternoon. I have the house closed up to keep out the hot sunlight. I want to keep the house cool and dark.

This morning I volunteered at the library used books store from 10 o'clock AM till 1 o'clock PM. The Book Nook was somewhat busy, but I did have time to wander the store and to read. I read while at the Book Nook from a book titled, ':I've Seen The Best Of It" Memoirs' by Joseph Alsop and Adam Platt. I brought home from the Book Nook these used books for our family library-

'Milkman' a novel by Anna Burns

'The First World War' non-fiction by John Keegan

'Angel Pavement' a novel by J.B. Priestly

'The Last of the Southern Girls' a novel by Willie Morris

'By The Bomb's Early Light: American Thought and Culture at the Dawn of the Atomic Age' by Paul Boyer

'Meet Me in the Green Glen' a novel by Robert Penn Warren

'The Ewings' a novel by John O'Hara

When I got home from the Book Nook I ate lunch and then mowed the front lawn. I did not mow the backyard, because I am tired.

Carol called but the reception was broken because she was up in the mountains. I do not why she was up in the mountains?

I suppose I will close to feel wasted. Tomorrow is the first day of June 2019.

3:33 p.m. - 2019-05-31

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act