glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

God created mankind

It is 9:49 AM Tuesday morning in the death flow. I decided to write so as to keep myself from falling asleep. This morning I got up with Carol at 3:30 AM as she got ready to leave for her trip out West. She was out the door headed for the Grand Rapids Airport by 4 o'clock AM. I went back to bed and got up around 6:30 AM to face my life in the final days of the American Empire (the end of a Liberal democracy experiment).

When I got up this morning I cleaned the kitchen and made a fresh pot of coffee. Next I messed with our main computer and then wrote in my paper diary. After writing in my paper diary and read for awhile from a book titled, 'The Beauty of the Lord: Theology As Aesthetics' by Jonathan King Foreword By Kevin VanHoozer. After reading for awhile I decided to doze. After dozing I woke myself up and got another cup of coffee. Now I am sitting here writing in my online diaries waiting for a phone call from Carol assuring me she has landed in Denver safely.

I am not sure what I will do the rest of this day to keep myself awake. After Carol's phone call I need to go grocery shopping, because the ice box is empty. Well the ice box is not completely empty. It is one of my rituals I do when Carol leaves me for a period of time to go to a grocery store and buy a ton of junk food (comfort food). I have carried over from my childhood bad food habits. Also I do not like food. I eat because it is a necessity as a living being.

Last night Carol and I went over to Caleb and Emily's and had dinner. Cora and Josie ran around. We had a nice time. Carol and I were home by 6:15 PM. I laid around feeling wasted and we went to bed early. Now it is another day. Existence keeps zooming by. I will close to wait for Carol's phone call.

10:10 a.m. - 2019-05-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act