glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the revival of learning in the West

It is in the death flow 12:01 PM Tuesday afternoon in the flow of divine providence. We have to confess by faith that the LORD God is ruling the heavens and the earth. All that we see is not what it appears to be underneath the surface of reality. All around us are unseen forces fighting for the souls of men and women.

I got up this morning around 6:43 AM. When I got up I found my wife reading her Bible in the living room. It is a blessing being married to a God fearing woman. I can see constantly the blessings of the Lord resting on my wife. My wife is a woman filled with the Holy Spirit. I made a fresh pot of coffee when I got up and made myself oatmeal for breakfast. Carol left this morning to meet up with old nursing friends in Kalamazoo MI.. Carol went to nursing school in Kalamazoo 45 years ago. It is this week Nurses Week.

I ate my oatmeal messing with our main computer and then I wrote in my paper diary. I got out to read but never got around to it a book titled, 'All Things New: Revelation as canonical capstone' by Brian J. Tabb. Carol has by her Bible and devotional books a commentary on The Revelation of Jesus Christ titled, 'Revelation' by Joel R. Beeke [The Lectio Continua-Expository Commentary On The New Testament] Series Editor Joel R. Beeke & Jon D. Payne.

Carol left for Kalamazoo around 9:10 AM. After she left I fed the birds, cleaned the kitchen and then left to pick up a prescription. While out I stopped at the local Goodwin Store to look at their used books and found these used books to ADD to our family library-

'Life And Death Of The Salt Marsh' Nature Writing by John and Mildred Teal

'The Motorcycle Diaries: Notes On A Latin American Journey' by Ernesto Che Guevara

'The Translation Of Dr. Apelles' a novel by David Treuer

'The Housekeeper and the Professor' a novel by Yoko Ogawa Translated by Stephen Snyder

'Gardens of Water' a novel by Alan Drew

'The Story of a New Name' a novel by Elena Ferrante [Book Two, The Neapolitan Novels YOUTH] Translated from the Italian by Ann Goldstein

'Those Who Leave and Those Who Stay' a novel by Elena Ferrante [Book Three, The Neapolitan Novels MIDDLE TIME] Translated from the Italian by Ann Goldstein

'The Library Book' non-fiction by Susan Orlean

'The Beginnings Of Western Science: The European Scientific Tradition In Philosophical, Religious, And Institutional Context, 600 B.C. To A.D. 1450' by David C. Lindberg

When I got home I cataloged the used books I bought this morning into my LibraryThing site Bookmountain and ate lunch. Now I am writing in my online diaries. I am already drifting in the afternoon hours. I should mow the lawn this afternoon. I will close to face it. I am trapped.

I should mention last night while Carol was gone I made a video and read late into the night my books by Victor Serge. I have a new book coming in the mail sometime today. Next week Friday the 17th of May Carol and I plan to spend the day in Grand Rapids. I plan to buy a ton of books on the 17th of May to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary. When Carol and I were first going together we mainly visited bookstores. Before Carol and I got married Carol was always buying me books.

12:36 p.m. - 2019-05-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act