glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a concept of intellectual freedom

It is 1:33 PM Monday afternoon here in West Michigan. I just got home from the Book Nook (the local library used books store). When I got home I fed the birds, cleaned out the bird bath and poured clean water into the bird bath (think of all the millions and millions of people in the world who do have any clean water to drink or to bath in). I ate some food (think of all the people in the world who have nothing to eat) and now I am writing in my online diaries (think of all the people who do have no computers or do not know how to write).

The Book Nook was completely dead today. I only sold a couple of used magazines while volunteering at the Book Nook. While at the Book Nook I read from these two books-

'Notebooks 1936-1947' by Victor Serge

'How To Write An Autobiographical Novel' essays by Alexander Chee

I brought home from the Book Nook these two used books for our family library-

'How To Write An Autobiographical Novel' essays by Alexander Chee

'Selected Cantos of Ezra Pound' poetry

I had a difficult time staying awake at the Book Nook today. I find myself presently falling asleep. I have no energy these days. I am a big old blob. I got up this morning around 6:30 AM. I made myself fresh pot of coffee and then a pot of oatmeal for breakfast. I messed with our main computer and then wrote in my paper diary. I did not read anything religious this morning. I basically did nothing till it was time to leave for the Book Nook. I did though talk to Carol about what I had been reading in this book, 'Memoirs Of A Revolutionary' by Victor Serge before going out the door. Carol is now sleeping, but it is now off from work till next week (she did tell me this morning she plans to work Sunday evening from 8 o'clock PM till Midnight, four extra hours).

Last night I watched television Nature on PBS and then a movie on Youtube. I went to bed around Midnight. I had weird dreams all night. Now it is raining outside and I feel like shit. Life is one big party!

Well, I will close to wait for the day to come to a close. There is no way of escape.

1:59 p.m. - 2019-05-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act