glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

memory loss

It is in the death flow 11:32 AM late Tuesday morning or is it a Wednesday morning here in west Michigan. It is a Wednesday morning and not a Tuesday. I seem to have lately a hard time remembering what day it is, because all the days are the same in appearance. Nothing really changes in the death flow. I know change is constantly going on because everything is decaying. I know for example dead skin cells are constantly falling off me. I know I am losing hair off my head every day, because I slowly becoming a bald old man.

I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. When I got up I found my wife doing her devotions in our living room. I got a bottle of water out of the ice box and sat in the dining room waking up. Carol said she had a piece of toast for breakfast. I ate a bowl of cereal for breakfast and then I messed with our main computer.

Carol and I went grocery shopping this morning and we were home by 9:10 AM. Carol went down the street to Caleb and Emily's to bring Josie Joy over for a visit.

So the morning goes by. I am tired as usual. I have been reading this morning the novel that was delivered yesterday evening, titled 'My Friends' a novel by Emmanuel Bove Translated By Janet Louth.

I do not remember much about last night. I do remember filming a video while Carol was at her Woman's Book Club. It is strange I can not remember last night. Did last night happen? If I did keep a daily paper diary I would not be able to remember anything at all. I am losing the ability to remember. I do remember now reading last night some more of the satire 'Only Americans Burn In Hell' by Jarett Kobek. I do know last night Carol and I went to bed around 10:45 PM.

Well I suppose I will close to drift and try to remember what is happening. In eternity nothing is forgotten.

11:54 a.m. - 2019-05-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act