glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the Bible finds its unity in Christ

It is in the icy cold death flow 8:24 AM Sunday morning here in Michigan. This morning there is snow on the ground. We have enter once again the Winter season. During the night it appears we went through Spring, Summer and Fall and now it is Winter 2020. Where did that Time go? Maybe we meaning the planet Earth went into a deep sleep and we woke up during the Winter of 2020. It is all a mystery to me where Spring, Summer and Autumn 2019 went without my awareness of its passing.

I woke up this morning around 5:50 AM. I got up made a pot of coffee and then messed with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and then read from a volume titled, 'Reformed Systematic Theology-Revelation and God' Volume 1 by Joel R. Beeke and Paul M. Smalley. So the death flow goes by.

I plan to do nothing today. Carol will go to Covenant PCA this morning. Time will go by no matter what I say or do. All I can do is stand on the street corner and watch silently the death flow march by to a military drum beat. The Empire is marching off to World War III to fight with China and Russia.

Last night I finished reading a novel titled, 'Undermajordomo Minor' a novel by Patrick DeWitt. I started reading last night DeWitt's novel, 'French Exit'.

Caleb, Emily, Josie, Cora, and dog Ollie were here last night for pizza. They left for their place down the street around 6:30 PM.

Well I will close to drift through this Winter day. The sun is shining on the snowy ground. There is no way out.

8:44 a.m. - 2019-04-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act