glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

one big premeditated experiment in human consciousness

It is 2:41 PM Monday afternoon in the cold icy wet death flow. It has been raining all day here in the Waste Land. It is predicted to rain all this week. Hopefully the rain won't kill the tulips. This coming Saturday starts here Tulip Time. I better hurry up and write something, because I just fell asleep as I was typing. I am tired. I am very tired. I am beyond being tired, I am dead.

I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. When I got up I found Carol sitting in the living reading her Bible. I ate breakfast and messed with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary. I did not read anything this morning, because I am sick of everything.

I left to volunteer at the local library used books store The Book Nook around 9:45 AM and was home by 1:10 PM. The Book Nook was normal today. A fellow came in the store named Dennis that I talk to and he talks to me. Dennis is a retired and lives in Holland part of the year. Dennis reads books and that is what we have in common. While at the Book Nook I read 'White' essays by Bret Easton Ellis and 'French Exit' a novel by Patrick DeWitt.

I brought home from the Book Nook these used books for our library-

'Butcher's Crossing' a novel by John Williams with an introduction by Bret Easton Ellis

'Red Famine: Stalin's War On Ukraine' Russian history by Ann Applebaum

When I got home from the Book Nook Carol was gone doing an errands. On the way home from her errand she stopped and got hamburgers for lunch. Carol went to bed after lunch, because she works tonight and tomorrow night.

In the mail this afternoon I received a novel I had ordered from Amazon UK titled, 'Only Americans Burn In Hell' fantasy novel by Jarett Kobek.

Last night when we got back from having dinner with our oldest son and his family Amazon delivered a book I had ordered titled, 'The Timothy Leary Project: Inside the Great Counterculture Experiment' Jennifer Ulrich Foreword Zach Leary.

I am falling asleep so I will close to feel sick inside.

3:01 p.m. - 2019-04-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act